Executive Board

President
Paige Garza
GLOW Academy
e-mail: pgarza@glowacademy.net

President Elect
Drew Hammill
Cabarrus Charter Academy
e-mail: dhammill@cabarruscharter.org

Vice President
Janice Sutton
Charlotte-Meck Schools
e-mail: vicepresident@ncsocialstudies.org

Secretary
Bobbi Taylor
Wayne Country Day School
e-mail: bcole2473@gmail.com

Treasurer
Paul Bonnici
Carolina K-12, UNC-CH
e-mail: treasurer@ncsocialstudies.org

Past President
Laura Hunter
Girls Leadership Academy of Wilmington
e-mail: laurahunter.nccss@gmail.com

Director
Drinda Benge
North Carolina State University
e-mail: drindabenge@yahoo.com

Director
Savannah Blystone
Gates County Senior High School
e-mail: blystonesw@gatescountyschools.net

Director
Megan Chamblee
Randolph County Schools
e-mail: mchamblee@randolph.k12.nc.us

Director
Scott Nolt
Cabarrus County
e-mail: Scottnolt01@gmail.com

Director
Chrystal Regan
Wake County Public Schools/ Rolesville High
e-mail: cregan@wcpss.net

Director
Jeff Schneider
Union County Public Schools
e-mail: jeffrey.schneider@ucps.k12.nc.us

Director
Jason Stroud
Guilford County Schools
e-mail: stroudj2@gcsnc.com

Director
Katie M Willett
e-mail: katiemwillett@yahoo.com

Director
Mike Williams
National Humanities Center
e-mail: mawill23@ncsu.edu

Appointed Board Member
Maurice Bush
e-mail: mauricebush@twc.com

Appointed Board Member
Michelle McLaughlin
N.C. Department of Public Instruction
e-mail: mmclaughlin81@gmail.com

Appointed Board Member
Rodney Pierce
e-mail: rodneypierce1@gmail.com

Appointed Board Member
Lauren Piner
South Central High School
e-mail: pinerL@pitt.k12.nc.us