Executive Board

President
Drew Hammill
NCCSS
e-mail: dhammill76@gmail.com

President Elect
Janice Sutton
Charlotte-Meck Schools
e-mail: presidentelect@ncsocialstudies.org

Vice President
Savannah Blystone
Gates County Senior High School
e-mail: blystonesw@gatescountyschools.net

Secretary
Bobbi Taylor
Wayne Country Day School
e-mail: bcole2473@gmail.com

Treasurer
Paul Bonnici
Carolina K-12, UNC-CH
e-mail: treasurer@ncsocialstudies.org

Director
Drinda Benge
North Carolina State University
e-mail: drinda_benge@ncsu.edu

Director
Megan Chamblee
Randolph County Schools
e-mail: mchamblee@randolph.k12.nc.us

Director
Holly Loranger
World View, UNC-Chapel Hill
e-mail: hloranger@unc.edu

Director
Scott Nolt
Cabarrus County
e-mail: scott.nolt@ncsocialstudies.org

Director
Jonathan Permar
Guilford County Schools
e-mail: permarj@gcsnc.com

Director
Rodney Pierce
Red Oak Middle School
e-mail: rodneypierce1@gmail.com

Director
Missy Redmon
McDowell County Schools
e-mail: missy.redmon@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Director
Chrystal Regan
Wake County Public Schools/ Rolesville High
e-mail: cregan@wcpss.net

Director
Katie M Willett
e-mail: katiemwillett@yahoo.com

Appointed Board Member
Maurice Bush
e-mail: mauricebush@twc.com

Appointed Board Member
Michelle McLaughlin
N.C. Department of Public Instruction
e-mail: mmclaughlin81@gmail.com

Appointed Board Member
Lauren Piner
South Central High School
e-mail: pinerL@pitt.k12.nc.us

Appointed Board Member
Jeff Schneider
Union County Public Schools
e-mail: jeffrey.schneider@ucps.k12.nc.us