North Carolina Council for the Social Studies

2018– 2019 Executive Board


Laura Hunter, President

Email Laura

Paige Garza, President-Elect

Bobbi Jo Taylor, Secretary

Paul Bonnici, Treasurer

Ellie Wilson,  Past-President


Karen Baker

Drinda Benge

Savannah Blystone

Brian Gibbs

Drew Hammill

Emma Harver

Janice Sutton

Jeff Schneider

Michael Williams

Appointed Board Members:

Maurice Bush, Conference Vendors/Exhibits

Steve Evans, NCCSS Conference Support

Michelle McLaughlin, North Carolina Department of Public Instruction Liaison

Lauren Piner, NCCSS Teacher of the Year

Become a leader in NCCSS by running for our Board of Directors:  click here for more information.
“One person can make a difference, and everyone should try.” -John F. Kennedy